Happy Easter!

Hello all! Happy Easter to you. In the land of Christendom, the Easter holiday is the most celebrated time of year, next to Christmas. Easter is celebrated to commemorate the Atonement, death, and resurrection of Jesus Christ. Resurrection means that He physically died, but then came back to life three days later! What a feat!

As a Mormon, I very much believe in Jesus Christ. I accept Jesus as my personal Savior. There have been many times when I ask myself what that means to me: why do I believe in Jesus? How do I know that He is my Savior?

Well, there isn’t just one answer. But, I believe in Him because I have felt His healing power at work in my life. At times when I could not handle hard times on my own, I was able to cast my worries on Him, and He carried me. I’m not really sure how to explain it. But, I do. I believe in Jesus Christ.

I have had a lot of questions and doubts in my mind as of late, as I have studied the place of women in the Mormon Church. I have felt a lot of hurt and pain, and there are so many questions I have that remain unanswered. Even though I have felt all those things, I have continued to feel the love of my Savior. He knows that I am having these conflicts, and I know that He approves. He needs more people asking questions.

I love Jesus. I am grateful for this time of year to remember and celebrate Him. I hope you all have a nice holiday. :)

One thought on “Happy Easter!

Leave a comment